Mission & History
Staff & Board of Directors



“We learned that there is an army of loving people who take foster kids and their foster families into their care and walk that uncertain path alongside them. That is CASA.”

Foster parent

Staff

Executive Director
Suzanne Skala
sskala@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x305

Kathie Paravola, Program Administrator
Chief Program Officer
Kathleen Paravola
kathiep@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x306

Beth Stremel, Director of Development
Director of Development and Marketing
Beth Stremel
beths@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x304

Tammy Cetina, Advocate Supervisor
Advocate Supervisor
Tammy Cetina
tammy@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x300

Jill Jakubowski, Advocate Supervisor
Advocate Supervisor
Jill Jakubowski
jill@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x303

Jackie Rankin, Advocate Supervisor
Advocate Supervisor
Jackie Rankin
jackie@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x301

Cathy McCoy, Probate Supervisor
Probate Supervisor
Cathy McCoy
cathym@dupagecasa.org
630-221-0889 x302

 

Board of Directors

President
Dan Martin
Connor & Gallagher OneSource

Vice President
Katie May Yoder
Fifth Third Bank

Secretary
Chris Larrabee
Benjamin F. Edwards

Treasurer
Jim Tansey
M & A Tax Services, KPMG


Carol Asselmeier
Former CASA Advocate

Scott Drumheller
Griffin | Williams, LLP

Sandy Higgins
Capstone Financial Advisors, Inc.

Dawn Lantero
Early Childhood Educator

Neil Lichtman
Retired Advertising Executive

Greg Maksimuk
Schiller, DuCanto & Fleck

Danielle Marshall
Edward Jones

Karen Patton
Former Advocate and Staff Member

Luke Vanderbloemen
Alston Construction

Gene Wollaston
Retired Engineer

Legal Counsel
Charles Rohde
The Law Offices of Charles Rohde